Yes, if you deactivate a lead, Zift123 will automatically add that lead's email address to the Suppression List to prevent the lead from receiving future mailings.
If a lead has activity (email clicks, web views, etc.), then they will still display in your campaign statistics. This is so you'll still see the full statistics for your marketing activities!
Deactivating a lead does two things:
- Adds that lead's email address to the Suppression List, so that he or she does not receive future mailings.
- Removes that lead from your contact lists and from the All Contacts view.